Congratulations to all six of the of the under eights teams who took part in the inaugural President's Cup in glorious sunshine at the Memorial Park. The deserved winners, after six competitive  matches, were Barrowford Celtic who pipped the unlucky Pendle Forest to win by a single goal in the final. After a long afternoon, the successful Barrowford captain received the trophy from Harwood Rovers long serving President Mr. Dave Smith - image to follow.  

The winner of the 50 prize for guessing the total goals scored - 34  (after a tie break ) was M.P. Singleton.

The Teams: L to R : Barnoldswick Barons, Harwood Rovers Tigers, Clitheroe Wolves, Pendle Forest, Barrowford Celtic, Harwood Rovers Panthers
Final action  Final action
Lyndon Dixon - GVR and the under 8s Tigers  The Tournament Organisers and Officials